First time DM wants a Campaign

When you want to ask out of character questions, discuss plots, talk about roleplaying or simply present your character’s bio, this is the place to do so. Small OOC bits may be accepted in the roleplaying forums, but this is the place for the larger posts. Do keep the topics related to the roleplaying however, otherwise go to the General Discussion forum.

Moderators: Shir'le E. Illios, Bhaern Quel

Ix'Chimalxochitzin
Regular

First time DM wants a Campaign

Post by Ix'Chimalxochitzin »

Right... Before i start, i feel the need to mention that this is my first attempt at DMing something. Having said that, i've got some experience with D&D in general so at least i'm confident that i won't mess things up [i:od0piu2l]too[/i:od0piu2l] badly.

So far:

[b:od0piu2l]Races[/b:od0piu2l]: Drow, others later on.

[b:od0piu2l]Classes[/b:od0piu2l]: Any 3.5Ed core (want to keep things relatively simple)

[b:od0piu2l]Alignment[/b:od0piu2l]: Any

[b:od0piu2l]Religion[/b:od0piu2l]: Any

[b:od0piu2l]Equipment[/b:od0piu2l], skills, feats, skills: 3.5Ed, full character sheet. No spell components needed.

[b:od0piu2l]Location[/b:od0piu2l]: Underdark, surface later on.

[b:od0piu2l]Combat system[/b:od0piu2l]: Custom (map-based D&D). Random number generator will be used for saves, checks and attack rolls.

The combat system i'm currently in the process of combining. The adventure itself will most likely span across three Acts (counting an intro), possibly more, but it depends on how things are going and, more importantly, how many people are interested.
-----
"Watch your step... If you fall, you'll damage the floor."
Bhaern Quel
Demigod

Post by Bhaern Quel »

Well you did not set level, are you planing on starting with first level or higher one?

As DM you also can limit number of players if you wish. Sometimes a DM might establish some kind of rule to continue play when a player is missing.