Curiousity Question

When you want to ask out of character questions, discuss plots, talk about roleplaying or simply present your character’s bio, this is the place to do so. Small OOC bits may be accepted in the roleplaying forums, but this is the place for the larger posts. Do keep the topics related to the roleplaying however, otherwise go to the General Discussion forum.

Moderators: Shir'le E. Illios, Bhaern Quel

Elghinn Orbb
Maid
Maid

Curiousity Question

Post by Elghinn Orbb »

I must say that I am tickled that there is a forum for Drow, I have been playing one for over 25 years and it is nice to see a collection of like minded individuals :) Is there any preference on how one should rp? I ask cause my main alter ego is not one of particular favorites amongst most Drow, Worshippers of Lolth especially. Anyways, I look forward to any response cause I am stuck in a town where the ability to play is non existent, so working on my Books. So some interaction would be wonderful.

Be Blessed
veraka
Demigod

Post by veraka »

Well, to be honest, Elghinn, Roleplaying here on Chosen comes down to two things: 1: what RP or Campaign do you wish to join in, and 2: who your character is.

Truth be told, everyone around Chosen is pretty laid back about one another's play style.
Just three [b:34tq6l0z]very[/b:34tq6l0z] important rules to think about.
1: No one can kill off another's char except that player themselves. Pretty simple and for obvious reason.
2: Never, [b:34tq6l0z]ever[/b:34tq6l0z] declare the success to any action that you perform, especially in combat. In depth detail to this is explained here: [url=viewtopic.php?t=110:34tq6l0z]www.eilistraee.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=110[/url:34tq6l0z].

If you join in an RP, make sure that you shoot a PM to the DM/maker of that RP, just to let them know that you're coming in.

Hope this helps, and welcome to Chosen.
<Bows gracefully>
In War, Justice; In Peace, Hope; In Death: Sacrifice
Characters:

Veraka

Onix